by Derrek Lee on (#5F7QP)
Netflix may start cracking down on shared accounts.What you need to knowSome users that may be using a friend's password are reporting notices from Netflix to sign up for their own accounts.The notice has appeared for some users, which offers a 30-day free trial to subscribe.The notice appears to have been pushed to a small group of users and appears to be an upcoming security measure for the platform.Netflix has a few plans that allow users to stream from either one or multiple devices simultaneously. Many people like to take advantage of this by granting access to their friends on a single Netflix account, and it's fairly simple to do once you know how to upgrade or downgrade your Netflix account. But the days of freeloading off your buddy's Netflix account might be numbered. While sharing passwords for the popular streaming service is common for many, some users have reported a notice appearing after logging into shared accounts, suggesting they open their own streaming ...